Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Romaine's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joanne 4 days ago

VEAL BOLOGNESE

The best pasta dish I've ever had! Perfectly made pasta with tons of meat, but the sauce itself is also just delicious. Have been ordering this dish for years. Made the mistake of ordering once at another restaurant and was scarred for life - it's that good.

Becca 7 days ago

JAMBALAYA PASTA

Love the Jambalya and everything that Romaines creates. Best place ever!

Judith 9 days ago

SHRIMP FETTUCCINE

Artichoke hearts, sun-dried tomatoes, wilted spinach, and of course, jumbo shrimp. What could be a better flavor profile? Then there is the sauce which elevates it to another level. Fresh, delish, and always my first choice.

Elizabeth 9 days ago

SHRIMP FETTUCCINE

One of my absolute favorites at Romaines. I can honestly say I have never had a bad meal, or drink here.

Brucehlundberg 11 days ago

ESPRESSO MARTINI

They mix the best Espresso Martini! Of course it all begins with many top rated main courses. The pork chop is my favorite and it usually lands in front of me. No restaurant does it better. Thick, moist and full of great flavor. For dessert the apple tart with 2 scoops of vanilla ice cream is a winner, if you can fit it!

Erin 12 days ago

Creole Barbecue Shrimp

We cannot come to Romaine's without getting this appetizer. The shrimp are large with a nice texture. The sauce is life changing. It is dark and rich with flavor and butter. The shrimp dripping with this sauce is such a treat but then you dip the grilled bread in the sauce and that's it. We never leave even a drop of sauce on the plate as we use the bread to sop up every bit.

Audreydoyle15 16 days ago

TIPS & FRITES

My favorite meal at romaines is the steak tip dinner. The arugula salad is light and delicious and I always substitute the fries for truffle fries. The charcuterie board is also so delicious with their wine. My only complaint is there isn't more locations.

Ron 23 days ago

Deviled Eggs

The deviled eggs were great!

Libbie about 1 month ago

Apple Tart

One of my favorite ways to end a meal! It goes great after the Under Brick Chicken!

Kimmi1971 about 1 month ago

TIPS & FRITES

Love this dish and never feels like you are over indulging paired w/ the salad. Also, love the atmosphere and the drinks are delicious

Marinahousesp about 1 month ago

CHICKEN PICCATA

This truely was one of the best kept secrets of dining out..but not anymore.. because were telling everyone we know!!!.. we had a reservation computer snafu that was quickly fixed..by Sarah..then wait staff Kim took the best care of us..food is the best!! And dessert to die for..thank you Romaines!! See you soon..the Ortizs

Cjl110279 about 2 months ago

JAMBALAYA PASTA

My go to dish at Romaine's. Perfect amount of spice and all items in the dish are always cooked to perfection.

Andie872 about 2 months ago

TIPS & FRITES

Cooked to perfection with memorable, balanced flavors!

Awelworthy 2 months ago

Spinach Farro Salad

Delicious especially with the added grilled shrimp.

Carey1024 2 months ago

Crispy Calamari

Great way to kick off your dinner at Romaine's if you're looking for a "go to" starter. Light, but crispy calamari. Very good - and love to sweet Thai chili sauce for dipping!

Cmall21049 2 months ago

HERB CRUSTED BAKED HADDOCK

Absolutely one of the best haddock dishes I have ever had! The Mediterranean relish was just the right compliment to the fish... mashed potatoes had great flavor... I would highly recommend this to any seafood lover...

Hchannan1 2 months ago

CHICKEN PICCATA

The chicken piccata was delicious! It was well-cooked and paired with fresh pasta.

Smitty2314 2 months ago

SHRIMP FETTUCCINE

My girlfriend and I dined at Romaines the past weekend for the first time and had a terrific experience. The shrimp fettuccine was delicious and filled with wholesome ingredients. My girlfriend enjoyed her chicken piccata; as this meal is her litmus test for a good restaurant Romaines passed with flying colors! We also both enjoyed that our favorite IPA Maine Lunch was on tap. Our waitress Bella was very attentive and did a terrific job. Would recommend!

Aekennard 2 months ago

Lentil Soup

This chowder is totally crave worthy and is different enough without losing the essence of what a clam chowder is.

Maggiemjohnson 3 months ago

FISH TACOS

The fish tacos are amazing!

Mackenzie 4 days ago

FISH TACOS

They're the best fish tacos around! Also, the staff is amazing and very attentive.

Llawton131 8 days ago

CHICKEN PICCATA

I've been to Romaine's multiple times and never had a bad or even mediocre meal! The food is absolutely delicious and the atmosphere is cozy and comfortable. It's the perfect date night spot!

Michaela 9 days ago

BUFFALO CHICKEN WINGS

Crab cakes were delicious and a perfect appetizer! We loved the sauce it came with.

Lsokolowski 10 days ago

TIPS & FRITES

Everything at Romaine's is awesome. I am a regular here. I love the Tips and Frites. Also the under the brick chicken is awesome as well as the Jambalaya. My daughter's favorite is the Creole Shrimp. My husband loves the Bologna's. But if there is one thing you HAVE to try are the beignets! They are awesome!!

Bpodlubny 11 days ago

HOT BEIGNETS

It would be hard to pick just one! But this is a place where you can not skip the desserts, they are too good! Everything is good here, consistent, and delicious!

Erin 12 days ago

TIPS & FRITES

This meal is one of our family favorites. The steak is always flavorful and fries are super crisp and perfect for dipping. Add the arugula salad and you have the best flavor combination!!

Theis 18 days ago

TIPS & FRITES

Romaines has always been a favorite spot for me. I have been meeting friends for 10 years plus!Whether it was for a quick drink in bite to eat at the bar or dinner,my go to always is the TIPS & FRITES. They are always full of flavor and cooked to perfection, the combination of salad and frites compliments the tips. I recently took my son to Romaines and he agreed they were outstanding!

Seanm 28 days ago

TIPS & FRITES

The tips and frites are hands down my favorite dish of all time. First, let me start by saying that every experience with Romaines has been phenomenal and is my favorite restaurant of all time. Whenever we decide that we don't want to cook and would prefer to go out to dinner it is always a no-brainer that we choose to go to Romaines. We are usually there every Thursday evening. We have tried everything on the menu at least twice, but the tips and frites are always such a treat after a long day. The flavors are unparalleled to any other tips and frites I have had at other restaurants. These is an incredible charred flavour that I just crave and keeps me coming back. The unique flavor combined with a perfectly cooked medium-rare cook on the tips is mouth watering and something I can't get anywhere else. The thin-cut frites are a perfect complement with a delicious truffle aioli completes this dish. I should also mention that seeing Beth (our favourite waitress) is always something that we look forward to. It's not only the food that keeps us coming back, but the incredible service that she provides. Beth completes the Romaine's experience and her service is incredible. To say the least, we are very dedicated Romaine's patrons and that will never change.

Libbie about 1 month ago

CINNAMON BREAD PUDDING

One of my favorite desserts anywhere! It's been on the menu for years and with good reason. It is a must eat!

Jen5886 about 1 month ago

ESPRESSO MARTINI

Hands down one of the best espresso martinis I've ever had. And your desserts... I could go on and on. 10/10 dining experience every time.

Tomguenette about 1 month ago

NASHVILLE HOT CHICKEN SANDWICH

Romaines was the 1st restaurant we went to when we moved to Northborough 10 years ago and we've been going back regularly ever since. Great bar/drinks, food is always consistent, and it's a great place to enjoy as a couple, family, with friends. I had the Nashville Hot Chicken last time I was there and I was hooked. Definitely a must get next time you go there.

Traviswball about 2 months ago

CHICKEN PICCATA

Great dish that I get every time I come! Well worth it!

Alexandria about 2 months ago

"UNDER THE BRICK" CHICKEN

One of my favorite places to eat in MA. Have been going here for years the food is amazing and the under the brick chicken is to die for!

Carey1024 2 months ago

NASHVILLE HOT CHICKEN SANDWICH

This is my "go to" when we do Romaine's take-out. It's spicy, but not overpowering. It's very crispy, and the bun is toasted, too. The shoestring fries added make it a perfect combo! I also like to add extra aioli or blue cheese on the side. Can't go wrong with this sandwich! It's great!

Carey1024 2 months ago

Creole Barbecue Shrimp

Very tasty dish! Was looking for something on the lighter side for dinner, and this was perfect. I could see this being a main dish if maybe grits were added as a bottom layer to the bowl. Definitely recommend and will have again!

Eileenmsherman 2 months ago

Deviled Eggs

These are simply the most delicious eggs. Bravo to the chef.

Seay22h 2 months ago

Spinach Farro Salad

Absolutely delicious! Loved the whipped goat cheese.

Bbertona 2 months ago

CHICKEN PICCATA

The chicken piccata is one of my favorites! If you visit romaines, I would recommend sitting in the bar area because they will serve house made potato chips, and they are delicious!

Guest 3 months ago

TRUFFLE PARMESAN FIRES

The best fries I have ever had...the food is always fresh and delicious but the fries keep me coming back MORE frequently, a perfect combo of delicate truffle, zesty parmesan and crispy pomme frites

Ssolat 3 months ago

"UNDER THE BRICK" CHICKEN

One of my family's favorite dish!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA