Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Romaine's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Pbaptbran 5 days ago

JAMBALAYA PASTA

Best jambalaya! Everything is great on the menu!! The staff is very knowledgeable and as good as it gets!!

Drc1205 7 days ago

Crab Cakes

The most delicious crab cakes I've had anywhere. Just outstanding. Never had a bad meal, cocktail or appetizer. My favorite restaurant by far!

Marley3947 22 days ago

STEAK TIPS

Absolutely love this restaurant. I usually get the tenderloin but recently sat at the bar and got a cheeseburger and even that was a culinary delight.

Danielle 30 days ago

Soft Shell Tacos (haddock or chicken)

My family and I along with many groups of friends have been dining at Romaines since it opened! My regular meal is always a Caesar salad with the chicken tacos and you are guaranteed to leave feeling like you had the best meal every time you leave. The chicken tacos are absolutely delicious and perfectly spiced. We dine at Romaines for fine dining on a date night, a girls night out with friends with wine and apps or a family night with my three kids! It's by far my favorite restaurant and I have and will continue to dine at Romaines Restaurant weekly!

Mgentile about 1 month ago

"UNDER THE BRICK" CHICKEN

This is the best dish anywhere . Moist crispy skin inside juicy tender chicken cooked in a brick oven at 600 degrees .

Pcsheldon about 2 months ago

Creole Barbecue Shrimp

My wife and I have loved the Creole Barbecue shrimp since the first time we tried it a number of years ago. Worth coming just for this (although lots of other dishes are great too). Don't let them take away the sauce until you've used up all the bread!

Elizabethnason 2 months ago

Deviled Eggs

the best :-)

Bonnie 2 months ago

JAMBALAYA PASTA

Absolutely delicious! Best restaurant service of all the Northboro restaurants.

Foley 3 months ago

JAMBALAYA PASTA

I love this dish! I've ordered it so many times, it is so delicious and has a little kick which is great.

Mrusso101 3 months ago

CHICKEN PICCATA

Romaines chicken piccata is out of this world along with everything else My husband and I often eat at romaines there service and food are fantastic. They all go above and beyond for there customers We're never disappointed

Beth 3 months ago

VEAL BOLOGNESE

Amazing! I am very select with Italian dishes, but this is the absolute best, I order it almost every time I visit.

Loskene001 3 months ago

Fallen Chocolate Cake

One of the dishes that I enjoyed here besides the delicious steak tips was the Fallen Chocolate cake; a warm, moist and light lava cake bursting with the most amazing chocolate flavor. The combination of the warm cake and the vanilla ice cream that's included with it makes for an amazing dessert experience, not to mention the raspberry sauce. Truly one of (if not the best) desserts I've ever had. Others in my party had a great dining experience as well. We will be back!

Lalden 3 months ago

"UNDER THE BRICK" CHICKEN

We love this place! Romaine's is our go-to night out knowing we will be greeted with fine dishes and good service. Each time I visit I like to try a different item on the menu. Last night I had the Under the Brick Chicken. It was delicious! Mashed potatoes pairs up with this comfy juicy chicken to create perfection. I highly recommend this dish! We always start with the crab cakes as an app. So delightfully light, crispy and the sauce is so wonderful to enhance the flavor and texture. Their signature cocktails definitely highlight the sophisticated meal as well. We will be back back soon!

Jessica 4 months ago

WOOD-GRILLED TENDERLOIN

Shared this with a friend last week - perfectly cooked and exactly what we hoped for! We will be back for delicious cocktails and dinner!

Loisellejt 4 months ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

No one does better Brussels Sprouts than Romaine's. Always crispy and on point.

Emulc17 4 months ago

Toasted Burrata

My friend and I have made Romaine's our weekly get together. I usually have the crab cake and she gets the soft shell taco-generally fish, but has moved to grilled chicken. Both delish! The crab cakes are out of this world and my (usual) go to, that was until I tried the the Toasted Burrata as a special. OMG! This is a piece of heaven on earth. They finally made it a staple on the menu and that was like Christmas, birthday, anniversary all rolled up into one. I like to add protein to the dish so I order extra sauce with grilled chicken and it is literally my favorite! There is not one thing on the menu that will disappoint. Make this your weekly go to! The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The restaurant overall is fabulous!

Andrew 4 months ago

Nashville Hot Chicken Sandwich

Spicy, and absolutely delicious every time!

Solson 4 months ago

WOOD-GRILLED TENDERLOIN

Always amazing food and service! Very consistent. We Love Romaine's. I also book business dinners for my company in the back room and they always do a wonderful job getting our group in and out in a timely manner and they all leave satisfied. Thank you & Keep it up!

Earleparker 6 days ago

CRANBERRY GIMLET

Absolutely LOVE this drink! So light and very tasty. I love that it's not super sweet.

Gabbygebo 19 days ago

Mixed Greens

Finally a salad you will crave for! Ok let's just be real..Although salad can taste good many of us eat it mainly because its a healthier option and not because its the thing you've been dreaming about all day that you just cant wait to sink your teeth into... Well thats all about to change with this dish.. Romains mixed greens salad is the perfect blend of tangy and sweet, with a just right balance of crunchy pecans on a bed of soft baby spinach. This is more than just a salad I'll eat...this is a salad I crave!

Smjackson0125 25 days ago

WOOD-GRILLED PORK CHOP

Tonight my husband and I went to Romaine's. We started with a delicious appetizer of Brussels sprouts with a new sour drink and a glass of Cabernet. The mood was set for a beautiful evening. Our waitress Lisa was very conscientious and attentive to our needs. Our entree of wood grilled pork chop was delicious and cooked to perfection! We ended our meal with a mouth watering apple tart for dessert which was topped with German chocolate cake ice cream prepared by by EJ who was very personable and knowledgeable. We we're fortunate to meet the manager Sara who was very attentive to all her guest and made us feel very welcome at Romaine. We will definitely be back and enjoy another well prepared and delicious meal.

W about 1 month ago

Soft Shell Tacos (haddock or chicken)

What a GEM this place is! We enjoyed several of their appetizers! Crab cakes are a MUST HAVE! The atmosphere is welcoming and cozy and the food is out of this world. I tried soft shell tacos and the depth of flavor in the haddock tacos was superb. Highly recommend everything about this place. We will be back!

Mckennafamily about 1 month ago

SHRIMP FETTUCCINI

I had this dish with gluten free noodles and it was amazing! The texture of the pasta, the savory sauce and fresh shrimp made for a delicious entree! It's certainly become a new favorite!!

Ledouxl219 about 2 months ago

CHICKEN PICCATA

Delicious in every bite! We ordered Brussels sprouts for appetizer, bread was so fresh! I went with my two sisters and we all loved our meals. One ordered the salmon and the other ordered steak tips and frites! Then to top it off we had the amazing beignets for dessert which just melt in your mouth. I would definitely come again!

Barbararounds 2 months ago

Creole Barbecue Shrimp

This is my go-to favorite for an appetizer at Romaine's. The sauce is unbelievable -- tangy with just the right amount of spices. The shrimp is absolutely delicious in it and the grilled bread is perfect for soaking.

Rita 2 months ago

NORTH ATLANTIC HADDOCK

The first time I had this dish I thought about it afterward for days. The fish was day boat fresh and the mediterranean relish made it pop. The fish was a canvas upon which the color and flavor combination of peppers, capers, olives provided aesthetic visual and taste experience.

Foley 3 months ago

"UNDER THE BRICK" CHICKEN

This is the best brick chicken ever! It is so delicious.. every time my husband and I go to domaines we fight over who gets to order it. So crispy and juicy.

Msnfmp 3 months ago

"UNDER THE BRICK" CHICKEN

The under the brick chicken was awesome. I didn't even need a knife to cut it. It pulled gently apart with a fork and the seasonings were perfect! I prefaced it with a warm, creamy tantalizing bowl of Sweet potato bisque which was shared with my daughters who said they would be back for more... A glass of chardonnay topped off my meal... I couldn't have spent a more enjoyable evening. My daughter, who brought one with another of her sisters, said it's her favorite restaurant. I now know why! The server was sweet, charming and attentive. I wish my old brain could remember her name because she deserves 4 stars and kudos!

Drgeorge0020 3 months ago

WOOD-GRILLED PORK CHOP

I've had so many of the dishes at Romaines over the years ... all have been simply great ... but ... I must say my absolute fav' of all time hasn't been on for tooooo many years .. I've had dreams of this meal ... I've shared it's description w many and so many times I've come to look forward to maybe a return to your menu .. I'm salivating now thinking about it .. What meal you ask ... the Full Double Pork Chop ... stuffed w the spice and savory flavor of the Andouille Sausage ... dressed w the flavored creamy mashed you placed next to this meat lovers plate of sustenance ... Oh My ... Please bring it back !!! Cheers to a Glass of Decoy Cab and My Fav' Chop of All Time ... G. Wood, Paxton ...

Ljmaca2 3 months ago

TIPS & FRITES

This is my go-to favorite At Romaine's! Tips are consistently tender and delicious. Frites and arugula completes the meal.

Kerrykthornton 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

I love this salad. Caesar salad can go wrong in a lot of ways, but this goes very right. The lettuce is crisp, the croutons add crunch, and the Caesar dressing is always flavorful. I get this every time I order- if you like Caesar salad, this is a great one to try!

Alana 4 months ago

Creole Barbecue Shrimp

I get this item every time, it's my favorite! The bread has the perfect charred flavor and the sauce is perfectly tangy with the shrimp.

Ssaliba13 4 months ago

Soft Shell Tacos (haddock or chicken)

This is by far one of my favorite dishes (I usually ask for grilled chicken, which is happily accommodated). Simple, fresh, and always delicious.

Suem491 4 months ago

Clam Chowder

The clam chowder was incredible! Rich, creamy and soooo savory. Each bite delicious!

Jenpeck2001 4 months ago

Soft Shell Tacos (haddock or chicken)

I get this meal every time I go to Romaines!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co., Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant, Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill - Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet - Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar - Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig - Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria - Atlanta, GA